Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

David Aveiro
University of Madeira, NOVA-LINCS and ARDITI

Brief Bio
David Aveiro is an Assistant Professor at the Exact Sciences and Engineering Centre of the University of Madeira in Portugal. His research interests include organizational engineering and organizational change. His teaching interests include organizational engineering, database management systems and decision support systems. He holds a MSc and a PhD in Computer Science and Information Systems Engineering from Instituto Superior Técnico of the Technical University of Lisbon. His PhD theme was enterprise engineering and change and he applied the Design and Engineering Methodology (DEMO) to precisely specify the ontology of organizational change and control. ... More >>

Jan Dietz
Delft University of Technology

Brief Bio
Jan L.G. Dietz is emeritus full professor in Information Systems Design at Delft University of Technology, full professor in Enterprise Engineering at Delft University of Technology, and director of Sapio ( He holds a Master degree in Electrical Engineering and a Doctoral degree in Computer Science. He has published over 200 scientific and professional articles and books. His current research interests are in the emerging discipline of Enterprise Engineering, of which Enterprise Architecture, Enterprise Ontology, and Enterprise Governance are the major pillars. Before his academic career, he has practiced application software engineering for ten years in industry. Jan Dietz is the spiritual father of DEMO (Design & Engineering Methodology for Organizations), and honorary chairman of the Enterprise Engineering Institute ( For the development of Enterprise Engineering, he chairs the international research network CIAO! ( He also acts as editor-in-chief of a book series on Enterprise Engineering, published by Springer. For more information, visit ... More >>


Mara Abel, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Mamoun Abu Helou, Al-Istiqlal University, Palestine (State of)
Raian Ali, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar
Michael Bada, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, United States
Stephen Balakirsky, GTRI, United States
Claudio Baptista, Universidade Federal de Campina Grande, Brazil
Rafael Berlanga, Universitat Jaume I, Spain
Thomas Bittner, State University Of New York, At Buffalo, United States
Fernando Bobillo, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Bert Bredeweg, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Vladimír Bureš, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Guoray Cai, Penn State University, United States
Werner Ceusters, State University Of New York, At Buffalo, United States
Dickson Chiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Soon Chun, City University of New York, United States
João Costa, Institute of Computer and Systems Engineering of Coimbra, Portugal
Lindsay Cowell, University Of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, United States
Alexander Diehl, University at Buffalo, State University Of New York, United States
John Edwards, Aston University, United Kingdom
Pamela Faber, University of Granada, Spain
Maria Ganzha, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Francisco García-Sánchez, University of Murcia, Spain
Yongqun He, University Of Michigan Health System, United States
Xudong He, Florida International University, United States
Gabriela Henning, Universidad Nacional del Litoral, Argentina
Stijn Hoppenbrouwers, HAN University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands
Martina Husáková, University of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic
Mustafa Jarrar, Birzeit University, Palestine (State of)
Dimitris Kanellopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
Jakub Klímek, Charles University - Faculty of Mathematics and Physics and Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Konstantinos I. Kotis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Tomislava Lauc, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Antoni Ligeza, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Paulo Maio, School of Engineering, Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal
Philippe MARTIN, University of La Reunion, France
Riccardo Martoglia, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Nives Mikelic Preradovic, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Croatia
Michele Missikoff, ISTC-CNR, Italy
Óscar Mortágua Pereira, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Regina Motz, Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Jørgen Nilsson, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Hervé Panetto, University of Lorraine, France
Carlos Periñán-Pascual, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Mihail Popescu, University of Missouri-Columbia, United States
Victor Raskin, Purdue University, United States
Domenico Redavid, University of Bari "Aldo Moro", Italy
Marek Reformat, University of Alberta, Canada
Renato Rocha Souza, Getulio Vargas Foundation, Brazil
Colette Rolland, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Duncan Ruiz, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul - PUCRS, Brazil
Lloyd Rutledge, Open University of the Netherlands, Netherlands
Cogan Shimizu, Kansas State University, United States
Nuno Silva, Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal
Dagobert Soergel, State University Of New York, At Buffalo, United States
Stian Soiland-reyes, The University Of Manchester, United Kingdom
Giorgos Stamou, National Technical University Of Athens, Greece
Sergio Tessaris, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Orazio Tomarchio, University of Catania, Italy
Petr Tucnik, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Jouni Tuominen, Aalto University, Finland
Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University, Japan
Diedrich Wolter, University Of Bamberg, Germany
Guohui Xiao, Free University Of Bozen, Italy
Nianjun Zhou, IBM, United States
Qiang Zhu, The University of Michigan, Dearborn, United States

(list not yet complete)