Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


David Aveiro
Exact Sciences and Engineering Centre, University of Madeira, NOVA-LINCS and ARDITI

Brief Bio
David Aveiro is Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Exact Sciences and Engineering at the University of Madeira (UMa) in Portugal. His research interests include enterprise engineering and digital innovation. He teaches subjects in undergraduate and master degrees in informatics engineering in the areas of enterprise engineering, information systems, database management systems and decision support systems. David holds a Master's and Doctor's degree in Informatics Engineering from the Instituto Superior Técnico of the University of Lisbon and coordinates several European and national funded research and digital innovation projects, both at the University of Madeira and at the Regional Agency for the Development of Research, Technology and Innovation (ARDITI). ... More >>

Jan Dietz
Computer Science, Delft University of Technology

Brief Bio
Jan Dietz is emeritus professor at Delft University of Technology, and visiting professor at the University of Lisbon and the Czech Technical University in Prague. He has always combined academic work with applying research outcomes in practice. He has supervised over 300 M.Sc.’s and 16 Ph.D.’s and he has published over 250 scientific and professional papers as well as several books. Jan Dietz is the spiritual father of DEMO (Design & Engineering Methodology for Organisations), founder of the Enterprise Engineering Institute (, and founder of the Ciao! Enterprise Engineering Network ( He is founding editor of The Enterprise Engineering Series, published by Springer. For more information, visit ... More >>


Mara Abel, Informatics Institute, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Michael Bada, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, United States
Stephen Balakirsky, Aerospace, Transportation & Advanced Systems Laboratory, GTRI, United States
Claudio S. Baptista, Departamento De Sistemas E Computação, Universidade Federal de Campina Grande, Brazil
Rafael Berlanga, Llenguatges I Sistemes Informatics, Universitat Jaume I, Spain
Fernando Bobillo, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Bert Bredeweg, Informatics institute, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Vladimír Bureš, Faculty of Informatics and Management, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Guoray Cai, College of Information Sciences and Technology, Penn State University, United States
Werner Ceusters, State University of New York, at Buffalo, United States
Soon A. Chun, Info Systems and Informatics Program, City University of New York, United States
João Costa, CeBER and Faculty of Economics of the University of Coimbra, Portugal
John Edwards, Aston Business School, Aston University, United Kingdom
Maria Ganzha, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Francisco García-Sánchez, Informatics and Systems, University of Murcia, Spain
Xudong He, School of Computing and Information Sciences, Florida International University, United States
Yongqun He, University of Michigan Health System, United States
Gabriela Henning, INTEC, Universidad Nacional del Litoral, Argentina
Stijn Hoppenbrouwers, HAN University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands
Martina Husáková, Department of Information Technologies, University of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic
Jakub Klímek, Department of Software Engineering, Charles University - Faculty of Mathematics and Physics and Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Konstantinos I. Kotis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Tomislava Lauc, Department of Information and Communication Sciences, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Antoni Ligeza, Department of Applied Computer Science, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Paulo Maio, Informatics Department, School of Engineering, Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal
Philippe A. Martin, University of La Reunion, France
Riccardo Martoglia, FIM, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Nives Mikelic Preradovic, Department of Information and Communication Sciences, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Croatia
Michele M. Missikoff, Institute of Sciences and Technologies of Cognition, ISTC-CNR, Italy
Regina Motz, Instituto de Computación, Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Hervé Panetto, CRAN, University of Lorraine, France
Carlos Periñán-Pascual, Applied Linguistics, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Colette Rolland, CRI, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Duncan A. Ruiz, Computer Science Graduate Program, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul - PUCRS, Brazil
Lloyd Rutledge, Information Science, Open University of the Netherlands, Netherlands
Nuno Silva, School of Engineering, Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal
Stian Soiland-Reyes, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Sergio Tessaris, Computer Science, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Petr Tucnik, Department of Information Technologies, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Jouni Tuominen, Aalto University, Finland
Hironori Washizaki, Dept. Computer Science and Engineering, Waseda University, Japan
Diedrich Wolter, University of Bamberg, Germany
Nianjun Zhou, T.J. Watson Research Center, IBM, United States
Qiang Zhu, Department of Computer and Information Science, The University of Michigan, Dearborn, United States

(list not yet complete)