Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Jan Dietz
Computer Science, Delft University of Technology

Brief Bio
Jan Dietz is emeritus professor at Delft University of Technology, and visiting professor at the University of Lisbon and the Czech Technical University in Prague. He has always combined academic work with applying research outcomes in practice. He has supervised over 300 M.Sc.’s and 16 Ph.D.’s and he has published over 250 scientific and professional papers as well as several books. Jan Dietz is the spiritual father of DEMO (Design & Engineering Methodology for Organisations), founder of the Enterprise Engineering Institute (, and founder of the Ciao! Enterprise Engineering Network ( He is founding editor of The Enterprise Engineering Series, published by Springer. For more information, visit ... More >>

David Aveiro
Exact Sciences and Engineering Centre, University of Madeira / Madeira-ITI

Brief Bio
David Aveiro is an Invited Assistant Professor at the Exact Sciences and Engineering Centre of the University of Madeira in Portugal. His research interests include organizational engineering and organizational change. His teaching interests include organizational engineering, database management systems and decision support systems. He holds a MSc and a PhD in Computer Science and Information Systems Engineering from Instituto Superior Técnico of the Technical University of Lisbon. His PhD theme was enterprise engineering and change and he applied the Design and Engineering Methodology (DEMO) to precisely specify the ontology of organizational change and control. ... More >>


Rocío A. Abascal-Mena, Autonomous Metropolitan University Cuajimalpa Unit, Mexico
Mamoun Abu Helou, Management Information Systems Dept., Al-Istiqlal University, Palestine (State of)
Raian Ali, College of Science and Engineering, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar
Carlo Allocca, FORTH Research Institute, University of Crete, Greece
Frederic Andres, National Institutes Of Informatics, Research Organization of Information and Systems, Japan
Francisco Antunes, Management and Economics, Institute of Computer and Systems Engineering of Coimbra and Beira Interior University, Portugal
Claudio S. Baptista, Departamento De Sistemas E Computação, Universidade Federal de Campina Grande, Brazil
Teresa M. Basile, Università degli Studi di Bari, Italy
Sonia Bergamaschi, Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione, DIEF - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Gerhard Budin, Centre for Translation Studies, University of Vienna, Austria
Radek Burget, Department of Information Systems, Brno University of Technology, Faculty of Information Technology, Czech Republic
Doina Caragea, Department of Computer Science, Kansas State University, United States
Tsan-Ming Choi, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Davide Ciucci, Dipartimento Di Informatica Sistemistica E Comunicazione, Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Italy
João Costa, CeBER and Faculty of Economics of the University of Coimbra, Portugal
Christophe Cruz, Computer Science, University of Burgundy, France
Erdogan Dogdu, Computer Science, Angelo State University, United States
Pierpaolo D'Urso, Università di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
John Edwards, Aston Business School, Aston University, United Kingdom
Henrik Eriksson, Dept. of Computer and Information Science, Linköping University, Sweden
Anna Fensel, STI Innsbruck, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Dieter A. Fensel, Institut für Informatik STI , University of Innsbruck, Austria
Jesualdo T. Fernández-Breis, University of Murcia, Spain
George Giannakopoulos, Independent Researcher, Greece
Yoan Gutiérrez, Languages and Systems, University of Alicante, Spain
Christopher Hogger, Department Of Computing, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Achilles Kameas, School of Science and Technology, Hellenic Open University, Greece
Dimitris Kanellopoulos, Department of Mathematics, University of Patras, Greece
Sarantos Kapidakis, Archive, Library and Information Studies, University of West Attica, Greece
Pinar Karagoz, Computer Engineering Dept., METU, Turkey
Kouji Kozaki, Department of Engineering Informatics, Osaka Electro-Communication University, Japan
Antoni Ligeza, Department of Applied Computer Science, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Elena Lloret, Departamento de Lenguajes y Sistemas Informáticos Universidad de Alicante, Carretera San Vicente s/n , University of Alicante, Spain
Paulo Maio, Informatics Department, School of Engineering, Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal
Luca Mazzola, School of Information Technology, HSLU - Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
John-Jules Meyer, ICS, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Nives Mikelic Preradovic, Department of Information and Communication Sciences, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Croatia
Riichiro Mizoguchi, Research Center for Service Science, School of Knowledge Science, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Andres Montoyo, Department of Software and Computing Systems, University of Alicante, Spain
Claude Moulin, GI, JRU CNRS Heudiasyc, University of Compiègne, France
Ana M. Moura, Independent Researcher, Brazil
Phivos Mylonas, Department of Informatics, Ionian University, Greece
William Nelson, Management Information Systems, Devry University, United States
Erich Neuhold, Informatik, University of Vienna, Austria
Jørgen F. Nilsson, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science , Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Femke Ongenae, IDLab, Department of Information Technology (INTEC), Ghent University - imec, Belgium
Matteo Palmonari, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Jiajie Peng, School of Computer Science, Northwestern Polytechnical University (NPU), China
Carlos Periñán-Pascual, Applied Linguistics, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Dimitris Plexousakis, Institute of Computer Science, FORTH, Greece
Mihail Popescu, University of Missouri-Columbia, United States
Amar Ramdane-Cherif, Laboratoire LISV, University of Versailles St Quentin en Yvelines, France
Domenico Redavid, Computer Science, University of Bari, Italy
Thomas Risse, Electronic Services, University Library Johann Christian Senckenberg, Germany
Oscar Rodríguez Rocha, Teach on Mars, France
Colette Rolland, CRI, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Anisa Rula, University of Brescia, Italy
Inès Saad, Independent Researcher, France
Fabio Sartori, Dept of Computer Science, Systems and Communication, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Sagar Sen, Independent Researcher, Norway
Antonio L. Soares, Informatics Engineering, FEUP and INESC TEC, Portugal
Chuan Sun, Independent Researcher, United States
Cesar A. Tacla, Informatics, Federal University of Technology in Parana, Brazil
Gheorghe Tecuci, Learning Agents Center and Computer Science Department, George Mason University, United States
Orazio Tomarchio, Dip. di Ingegneria Elettrica, Elettronica e Informatica, University of Catania, Italy
Shengru Tu, Computer Science, University of New Orleans, United States
Petr Tucnik, Department of Information Technologies, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Yannis Tzitzikas, Computer Science Department, University of Crete, Greece
Iraklis Varlamis, Informatics and Telematics, Harokopio University of Athens, Greece
Bruno Volckaert, Ghent University, Belgium
Toyohide Watanabe, Nagoya Industrial Science Research Institute, Japan
Yue Xu, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Gian P. Zarri, LaLIC/STIH Laboratory, Sorbonne University, France
Jinglan Zhang, Computer Science, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Ying Zhao, Information Sciences Department, Naval Postgraduate School, United States
Qiang Zhu, Department of Computer and Information Science, The University of Michigan, Dearborn, United States